July – August schedule, Run at 7:00 AM

July – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Jul 3 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD
Sat Jul 10 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat Jul 17 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jul 24 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat Jul 31 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD.

August – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Aug 7 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat Aug 14 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat Aug 21 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat Aug 28 Lake Remembrance from Home Depot with 2 trips to Duncan Road, (5 miles)

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on July – August schedule, Run at 7:00 AM

Schedule update for Sat June 19

Sat June 19 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS

Sat June 19 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Schedule update for Sat June 19

Schedule Update for July 3rd and 4th

July – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Jul 3 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD.
Sun Jul 4 CMRC 4 mile race, Cameron, MO. No information available.
Sat Jul 10 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat Jul 17 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jul 24 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat Jul 31 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD.

Posted in annoucments, Schedule | Comments Off on Schedule Update for July 3rd and 4th

June – July Schedule, run at 7:00 AM

June – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat June 5 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints
Sat June 12 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints
Sat June 19 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat June 26 Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.

July – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Jul 3 or Sun Jul 4 ?????????????? CMRC 4 mile race, Cameron, MO (4th of July race). Register as Member of Blue Springs Runners team.
Sat Jul 10 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat Jul 17 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jul 24 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat Jul 31 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on June – July Schedule, run at 7:00 AM

Candy’s Breakfast Barn Run

May 29th at 7 a.m. we will be meeting at 5906 S Minter Rd. Grain Valley Mo for the annual Breakfast Barn Run. Hope to see everyone there!

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Candy’s Breakfast Barn Run

May – June schedule, start at 7:00 AM

May – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat May 1 Longview Lake Trail from the NORTH END of the park. Next to Marina.
Sat May 8 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat May 15 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD
Sat May 22 Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat May 29 Candy’s Breakfast run.

June – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat June 5 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints
Sat June 12 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints
Sat June 19 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat June 26 Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.

Posted in Schedule | Comments Off on May – June schedule, start at 7:00 AM

April – May Schedule, run at 7:00 AM

Run with Bob and Sarah, Saturday April 10 at 8:00 AM , then coffee with Sarah

Directions:  take I35 North to exit 52, then left  on US36 to second exit Business 36 then right to the parking lot.  There is limited parking so car pool or  park at Bob and Sarah’s and car pool from there.

Cameron Reservoir Walking Trail

April – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Apr 4 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat Apr 10 Run with Bob and Sarah , Cameron MO
Sat Apr 17 Lake Remembrance from Home Depot out and back 5.1 miles
Sat Apr 24 James Reed Nature Preserve Park 5 Mile Loop or more with cul-de-sacs

May – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat May 1 Longview Lake Trail from the NORTH END of the park. Next to Marina.
Sat May 8 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat May 15 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD
Sat May 22 Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat May 29 Breakfast run from Candy Williams house??????????????????????

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on April – May Schedule, run at 7:00 AM

February, March and April Schedule

February – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Feb 27 James A Reed Wildlife Area, 5 Mile Loop or more with culs de sac

March – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Mar 6 Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat Mar 13 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Sat Mar 20 Longview Lake Trail from the trail head near the Marina.
Sat Mar 27 Legacy Park, from Richardson Elementary School 800 NE Blackwell Rd, Lee’s Summit

April – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Apr 4 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat Apr 10 Run with Bob and Sarah , Cameron MO details to be posted
Sat Apr 17 Lake Remembrance from Home Depot out and back 5.1 miles
Sat Apr 24 James Reed Nature Preserve Park 5 Mile Loop or more with cul-de-sacs

Posted in Schedule | Comments Off on February, March and April Schedule

Annual Business meeting

Saturday February 20
The Blue Springs Runners annual business meeting
Eat 6:30 Meeting at 7:00
18304 E 24 Hwy Cir
Independence MO 64056

Posted in annoucments | Comments Off on Annual Business meeting