Saturday January 15 Run

If the weather materializes as forecast for Friday and Saturday, the run is cancelled.

Posted in annoucments, Schedule | Comments Off on Saturday January 15 Run

January – February schedule, run at 7:30 AM Corrected

January – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Jan 1 Fat Ass 50K, Bob and Sara Risser, Wallace State Park, 8 am. (call first)
Sat Jan 8 Lake Jacomo 5 Mile Loop on Lake Vista trail. Meet at Liggett Admin bldg
Sat Jan 15 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jan 22 James A Reed Wildlife Area, 5 Mile Loop or more with culs de sac
Sat Jan 29 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jan 30 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints

February – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Feb 5 Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat Feb 12 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Feb 19 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Sat Feb 19 Annual Banquet, location TBD
Sat Feb 26 James A Reed Wildlife Area , 5 Mile Loop or more with culs de sac

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on January – February schedule, run at 7:30 AM Corrected

Breakfast run

Friday December 24 – Christmas Eve run hosted by Terry Hickam at 4504 SW Hickory Lane, Blue Springs, MO.  Run at 8:00 AM followed by breakfast. RSVP to Terry at breakfastrun@bsrun.com.

Posted in annoucments | Comments Off on Breakfast run

Canceled 2022 Fat Ass 50K Canceled

Stay tuned, may be rescheduled to this Spring

Canceled

Final FAT ASS 50K

Saturday, January 1 2022

8:00 am

WHERE:     Wallace State Park, located six-miles south of Cameron, MO. Take exit 48 on hwy. I 35.

Follow hwy signs to park (2 miles). Run starts and finishes in picnic area.

COURSE:   One mile loop around the lake, followed by 5 six mile loops on rolling single lane trail.

AID: Limited aid once each loop at start and finish area. FEE and AWARDS:   None

FOR MORE INFO:   Contact Bob Risser 408 Clifton Dr. Cameron, MO. 64429

816-632-7340 (h)

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Canceled 2022 Fat Ass 50K Canceled

December – January Schedule, run at 7:30

December – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Dec 4 Danial Young Elementary School, Blue Springs
Sat Dec 11 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat Dec 18 Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat Dec 25 Christmas Day ??????? Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood

2022

January – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Jan 1 Fat Ass 50K, Bob and Sara Risser, Wallace State Park, 8 am. (call first)
Sat Jan 8 Lake Jacomo 5 Mile Loop on Lake Vista trail. Meet at Liggett Admin bldg
Sat Jan 15 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jan 12 James A Reed Wildlife Area, 5 Mile Loop or more with culs de sac
Sat Jan 29 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jan 30 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on December – January Schedule, run at 7:30

Schedule Change, Saturday November 6

Do to the Lees Summit Half Marathon, 10k, 5K we will not be running at Longview Lake. Instead we will be running at Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Schedule Change, Saturday November 6

November – December Schedule

November – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Nov 6 Longview Lake Trail from the NORTH END of the park. Next to Marina.
Sat Nov 13 Lake Jacomo . from Lake Vista South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD
Sat Nov 20 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Thu Nov 25 Turkey Day run, Lake Vista trail from Lake Vista Trailhead on Liggett Rd. Starts at 7:00 am
Sat Nov 27 Lake Jacomo . from Lake Vista South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD.

December – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Dec 4 Danial Young Elementary School, Blue Springs
Sat Dec 11 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat Dec 18 Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat Dec 25 Christmas Day ??????? Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on November – December Schedule

October – November Schedule, run at 7:00 AM

October – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Oct 2 James A Reed Wildlife Area, 5 Mile Loop or more with culs de sac
Sat Oct 9 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot Liggett RD
Sat Oct 16 Little Blue Trace from Highway 78 shelter (run North)
Sat Oct 23 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Oct 30 Legacy Park, from Richardson Elementary School 800 NE Blackwell Rd, Lee’s Summit

November – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Nov 6 Longview Lake Trail from the NORTH END of the park. Next to Marina.
Sat Nov 13 Lake Jacomo . from Lake Vista South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD
Sat Nov 20 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Thu Nov 25 Turkey Day run, Lake Vista trail from Lake Vista Trailhead on Liggett Rd. Starts at 7:00 am
Sat Nov 27 Lake Jacomo . from Lake Vista South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on October – November Schedule, run at 7:00 AM

September – October schedule, run at 7:00

September – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Sep 4 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Sat Sep 11 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Sat Sep 18 Lake Remembrance from trailhead, Outer Belt Rd, Blue Springs Mo.
Sat Sep 27 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood

October – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Oct 2 James A Reed Wildlife Area, 5 Mile Loop or more with culs de sac
Sat Oct 9 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot Liggett RD
Sat Oct 16 Little Blue Trace from Highway 78 shelter (run North)
Sat Oct 23 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Oct 30 Legacy Park, from Richardson Elementary School 800 NE Blackwell Rd, Lee’s Summit

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on September – October schedule, run at 7:00