Schedule change: Run with Bob and Sarah is now Sat. April 23

Run with Bob and Sarah, Saturday April 23 at 8:00 AM, then coffee with Sarah

Directions: take I35 North to exit 52, then left on US36 to second exit business 36 then right to the parking lot.  There is limited parking so carpool or park at Bob and Sarah’s and carpool from there.

 

Posted in annoucments, Schedule | Comments Off on Schedule change: Run with Bob and Sarah is now Sat. April 23

April – May Run Schedule, run at 7:00 AM

April – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Apr 2 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat Apr 9 Lake Remembrance from Home Depot out and back 5.1 miles
Sat Apr 16 Run with Bob and Sarah, Cameron MO details to be posted
Sat Apr 23 James Reed Nature Preserve Park 5 Mile Loop or more with cul-de-sacs
Sat Apr 30 1 Longview Lake Trail from the NORTH END of the park. Next to Marina.

May – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat May 7 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat May 14 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD
Sat May 21 east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat May 28 Breakfast run from Candy Barn

Posted in Schedule | Comments Off on April – May Run Schedule, run at 7:00 AM

Update

The annual banquet and business meeting will be held Saturday March 19 at 6:30 PM,
at 18304 E 24 Hwy Cir, Independence MO.

Posted in annoucments | Comments Off on Update

Saturday March 12 Run

Be weather aware, temperatures are forecast to be dangerously low, consider not running.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Saturday March 12 Run

March Schedule, run at 7:30 AM

March – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Mar 5 East end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat Mar 12 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Sat Mar 19 Lake Vista trail from west Trailhead Parking Lot, Woods Chapel Rd
Sat Mar 26 Legacy Park, from Richardson Elementary School 800 NE Blackwell Rd, Lee’s Summit

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on March Schedule, run at 7:30 AM

Notices

Saturday February 19 at 6:30 PM, Annual Banquet and Business Meeting
at 18304 E 24 Hwy Cir, Independence MO.
Rsvp to Teapley@yahoo.com.

Nomination for Officers is Open.

Proposed Schedule for 2022 – 2023 is available for review.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Notices

February Schedule, run at 7:30 AM

February – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Feb 5 Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat Feb 12 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Feb 19 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Sat Feb 19 Annual Banquet, location: Ted Apley’s
Sat Feb 26 James A Reed Wildlife Area

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on February Schedule, run at 7:30 AM

Saturday January 15 Run

If the weather materializes as forecast for Friday and Saturday, the run is cancelled.

Posted in annoucments, Schedule | Comments Off on Saturday January 15 Run

January – February schedule, run at 7:30 AM Corrected

January – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Jan 1 Fat Ass 50K, Bob and Sara Risser, Wallace State Park, 8 am. (call first)
Sat Jan 8 Lake Jacomo 5 Mile Loop on Lake Vista trail. Meet at Liggett Admin bldg
Sat Jan 15 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jan 22 James A Reed Wildlife Area, 5 Mile Loop or more with culs de sac
Sat Jan 29 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jan 30 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints

February – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Feb 5 Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat Feb 12 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Feb 19 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Sat Feb 19 Annual Banquet, location TBD
Sat Feb 26 James A Reed Wildlife Area , 5 Mile Loop or more with culs de sac

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on January – February schedule, run at 7:30 AM Corrected