December – January Schedule, run at 7:00 AM

Sat Dec 5 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints.
Sat Dec 12 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat Dec 19 Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat Dec 26 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood

2021

Fri Jan 1 Fat Ass 50K CANCELLED


Sat Jan 2 Blue Springs Lake 5 Mile Loop on Lake Vista trail. Meet at Liggett Admin bldg
Sat Jan 9 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jan 16 James A Reed Wildlife Area, 5 Mile Loop or more with culs de sac
Sat Jan 23 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jan 30 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints

Posted in Schedule | Comments Off on December – January Schedule, run at 7:00 AM

November – December Schedule, Run at 7:00 AM

Sat Nov 7 Longview Lake Trail from the NORTH END of the park. Next to Marina.
Sat Nov 14 Lake Jacomo . from Lake Vista South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD
Sat Nov 21 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Thu Nov 26 Turkey Day run, Lake Vista Trail from Lake Vista South Trailhead on Liggett Rd. Starts at 7:00 am
Sat Nov 28 Lake Jacomo . from Lake Vista South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD
.

Sat Dec 5 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints.
Sat Dec 12 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat Dec 19 Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat Dec 26 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on November – December Schedule, Run at 7:00 AM

50/50 Cancelled

The Blue Springs Runners’ 50/50 has been cancelled do to COVID related Issues.

Posted in annoucments | Comments Off on 50/50 Cancelled

Update and news

The Fat Ass 50K has been cancelled.

No Winter Series

The Blue Springs Runners walking team placed third in the walking team division.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Update and news

October – November schedule, run at 7:00 AM

Sat Oct 3 CMRC 4 mile race, Cameron, MO (4th of July race). Register as Member of Blue Springs Runners team. There will not be the usual breakfast after the race. Alternately run from Saints.
Sat Oct 10 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot Liggett RD
Sat Oct 17 Little Blue Trace from Highway 78 shelter (run North)
Sat Oct 24 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Oct 31 Legacy Park, from Richardson Elementary School 800 NE Blackwell Rd, Lee’s Summit

NO WINTER SERIES

Sun Nov 1 Blue Springs Runners 50/50 CANCELLED
Sat Nov 7 Longview Lake Trail from the NORTH END of the park. Next to Marina.
Sat Nov 14  Lake Jacomo . from Lake Vista South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD
Sat Nov 21 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Thur Nov 26 Turkey Day run, Lake Vista 5 mile trail from Admin bldg. on Liggett Rd. Starts at 7:00 am
Sat Nov 28 Lake Jacomo . from Lake Vista South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on October – November schedule, run at 7:00 AM

September – October Run Schedule, run at 7:00 AM

Sat Aug 29 Lake Remembrance from Home Depot with 2 trips to Duncan Road, (5 miles)

Sat Sep 5 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Sat Sep 12 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saint,s.
Sat Sep 19 Lake Remembrance from trailhead, Outer Belt Rd, Blue Springs Mo.
Sat Sep 26 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood

Sat Oct 3 CMRC 4 mile race, Cameron, MO (4th of July race). Register as Member of Blue Springs Runners team. There will not be the usual breakfast after the race.
Sat Oct 10 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot Liggett RD
Sat Oct 17 Little Blue Trace from Highway 78 shelter (run North)
Sat Oct 24 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Oct 31 Legacy Park, from Richardson Elementary School 800 NE Blackwell Rd, Lee’s Summit

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

July, August and September run schedule, run at 7:00 AM

Sat July 25 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.

Sat Aug 1 Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat Aug 8 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat Aug 15 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat Aug 22 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat Aug 29 Lake Remembrance from Home Depot with 2 trips to Duncan Road, (5 miles)

Sat Sep 5 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Sat Sep 12 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints.
Sat Sep 19 Lake Remembrance from trailhead, Outer Belt Rd, Blue Springs Mo.
Sat Sep 26 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on July, August and September run schedule, run at 7:00 AM

June – July Schedule, runs start 7:00 AM

Sat June 6 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints (bike trail?)
Sat June 13 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints
Sat June 20 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat June 27 Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.

Sat Jul 4 Alta Vista trail from trail head near east end of dam.
Sat Jul 11 Summer Sizzler, Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat July 18 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat July 25 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on June – July Schedule, runs start 7:00 AM

Breakfast run May 30, 2020

Candy Williams would be honored for you to join her at her place in Grain Valley on Saturday May 30.

Due to Covid-19 precautions, there are limitations to this event.  If you have questions or concerns please respond via the email address provided and we will get back with you by Friday.

Place:  5906 S. Minter Road Grain Valley MO. 64029
Phone:  816-769-5603
Date:  Saturday, May 30, 2020
Time:  8:00 for the run (4-6 miles)
Brunch is after the run

Please RSVP to breakfastrun@bs50.com, Candy needs a head count by Friday evening, May 29 to make plans.

Local Covid-19 guidelines will be in place for this event.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Breakfast run May 30, 2020