Proposed 2022 – 2023 Schedule

Blue Springs 2022-2023 Schedule
version 2-03-2021

Thurs Evening Run/Walk At 6:00 PM Sharp, 4504 SW Hickory Lane, Terry Hickam host.

2022

January – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Jan 1 Fat Ass 50K, Bob and Sara Risser, Wallace State Park, 8 am. (call first)
Sat Jan 8 Lake Jacomo 5 Mile Loop on Lake Vista trail. Meet at Liggett Admin bldg.
Sat Jan 15 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jan 22 James A Reed Wildlife Area, 5 Mile Loop or more with culs de sac
Sat Jan 29 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot

February – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Feb 5 Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat Feb 12 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Feb 19 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Sat Feb 19 Annual Banquet, location: Ted Apley’s
Sat Feb 26 James A Reed Wildlife Area, 5

March – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Mar 5 East end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat Mar 12 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Sat Mar 19 Longview Lake Trail from the trail head near the Marina.
Sat Mar 26 Legacy Park, from Richardson Elementary School 800 NE Blackwell Rd, Lee’s Summit

April – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Apr 2 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat Apr 9 Run with Bob and Sarah, Cameron MO details to be posted
Sat Apr 16 Lake Remembrance from Home Depot out and back 5.1 miles
Sat Apr 23 James Reed Nature Preserve Park 5 Mile Loop or more with cul-de-sacs
Sat Apr 30 1 Longview Lake Trail from the NORTH END of the park. Next to Marina.

May – Run at 7:00 AM.
Sat May 7 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat May 14 Lake Vista trail from west Trailhead Parking Lot, Woods Chapel
Sat May 21 East end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat May 28 Breakfast run from Candy Barn

June – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat June 4 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints
Sat June 11 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints
Sat June 18 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat June 25 East end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.

July – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Jul 2 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD
Sat Jul 19 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat Jul 16 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jul 23 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat Jul 30 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD.

August – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Aug 6 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat Aug 13 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat Aug 20 Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sat Aug 27 Lake Remembrance from Home Depot with 2 trips to Duncan Road, (5 miles)

September – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Sep 3 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Sat Sep 10 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Sat Sep 17 Lake Remembrance from trailhead, Outer Belt Rd, Blue Springs Mo.
Sat Sep 24 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood

October – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Oct 1 James A Reed Wildlife Area, 5 Mile Loop or more with culs de sac
Sat Oct 8 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot Liggett RD
Sat Oct 15 Little Blue Trace from Highway 78 shelter (run North)
Sat Oct 22 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Oct 29 Longview Lake Trail from the NORTH END of the park. Next to Marina

November – Run at 7:00 AM
Sat Nov 5 Legacy Park, from Richardson Elementary School 800 NE Blackwell Rd, Lee’s Summit
Sat Nov 12 Lake Jacomo, from Lake Vista South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD
Sat Nov 19 Lake Vista trail from South Trailhead Parking Lot, Liggett RD
Thu Nov 25 Turkey Day Run, Lake Vista trail from Lake Vista Trailhead on Liggett Rd. Starts at 7am
Sat Nov 26 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints

December – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Dec 3 Danial Young Elementary School, Blue Springs
Sat Dec 10 Rock Island Trail Head, Charles David Hartmen Park, 700 SW Pryor, LS
Sat Dec 17 Sat Dec 24 Christmas eve ???????
Sat Dec 31 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood

2022

January – Run at 7:30 AM
Sun Jan 1 Fat Ass 50K, ????????????? Bob and Sara Risser, Wallace State Park, 8 am. (call first)
Sat Jan 7 Lake Jacomo 5 Mile Loop on Lake Vista trail. Meet at Liggett Admin bldg.
Sat Jan 14 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jan 21James A Reed Wildlife Area, 5 Mile Loop or more with culs de sac
Sat Jan 28 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot

February – Run at 7:30 AM
Sat Feb 5 East end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat Feb 11 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Feb 18 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saints
Sat Feb 18 Annual Banquet, location TBD
Sat Feb 25 James A Reed Wildlife Area, 5 Mile Loop or more with culs de sac